Deep Throat

ARRRRRRRGGGHHH! Why is this happening to me? I’m supposed to sing on Saturday and I woke up having a sore throat on Tuesday! Dang! And now my throat is itchy and I cough a lot. I did went to the practice Tuesday evening, I could still sing but I was short of breath. Went to see a doctor yesterday and he gave me 3 kinds of meds. Supposed to practice again this afternoon but my mezzo-sopranic voice has turned to Alto (if not Bariton or Basso!). GREAT. Now I don’t know if I can even sing on Saturday. I hope they’re planning a backup, especially now that my sis (also a soloist) is down with flu, too!

I want to strangle myself! *humph!*

PS. I’m stuck in the office, on a holiday, printing annual report design for Friday’s prez.

4 thoughts on “Deep Throat

Leave a Reply

