Musical Evenings

Thursday, March 31, 2005

Went to see Twilite Chorus: A Prayer in the Night at Goethe Haus. It’s
their “warming-up” performance before performing at Esplanade-Theatres
on the Bay, Singapore this April. Way to go! It is said that they’re
the first Indonesian “artists” to perform there. Hmm… Lucky us to get
to see it before the audience in Singapore.😀

Saturday, April 2, 2005

Whaddaya know… My aunt was not feeling well, so she gave her ticket
to Cavalleria Rusticana to me! It’s a one-act melodramma composed by
Pietro Mascagni. The music was played by Jakarta Chamber Orchestra and
the libretto by Parahyangan Catholic University Choir and some of the
hotshots of classical music, e.g. Binu D. Sukaman. I’ve been wanting to
see it, but my tight budget wouldn’t allow me. So this is one
opportunity I wouldn’t miss! And since I went there with my uncle, I
got to sit in the VIP section. Bliss. It feels like “The Princess and
the Pauper”, me being the pauper, but get to taste the princess’s life
for a while. Hehehe…

Leave a Reply

