Show & Tell #1


Talk about perfect timing, just when I couldn’t think of anything productive to do today I came across this pic of myself. Families and friends mostly say that Freya looks a lot like Victor… but this pic says otherwise. I think she looks a bit like me when I was this age (I think this was taken when I was around 2 y.o.). What do you think?

Anyway, the picture was taken at the veranda of our old house (No. 15) which conveniently sits next to our current house (No. 17). Hehehe… My parents and I moved to the [rented] house in Mampang from the previously rented pavilion in Kebayoran Baru. I was about 1 or 1.5 y.o. at the time (this is only based on the little information I gathered), and obviously, an only child.

Frankly, I don’t have any idea what I was doing when this picture was taken. Probably my Dad had an extra in his roll of film and would like to have it processed soon so he took a picture of me… or maybe they loved their daughter so much they didn’t want to miss a minute of her growing (yea, right). But what I do remember is that the house had a front yard and in the afternoons I used to do some plant watering there (contrary to the fact that I don’t like wet grounds). I don’t know what I was thinking but well, as a child I, too, tend to get bored easily… so well, maybe it was a way to keep me busy.

One day [I think] they got bored with the routine and had an idea to spark things up a little. They got me to wear a T-shirt with wordings: “Kid for Rent”. Hahaha… Combined with the plant-watering act, I’m glad nobody really bought the idea and rented me to do their front lawns!

Talk about perfect timing, just when I couldn’t think of anything productive to do today I came across this pic of myself. Families and friends mostly say that Freya looks a lot like Victor… but this pic says otherwise. I think she looks a bit like me when I was this age (I think this was taken when I was around 2 y.o.). What do you think?

Anyway, the picture was taken at the veranda of our old house (No. 15) which conveniently sits next to our current house (No. 17). Hehehe… My parents and I moved to the [rented] house in Mampang from the previously rented pavilion in Kebayoran Baru. I was about 1 or 1.5 y.o. at the time (this is only based on the little information I gathered), and obviously, an only child.

Frankly, I don’t have any idea what I was doing when this picture was taken. Probably my Dad had an extra in his roll of film and would like to have it processed soon so he took a picture of me… or maybe they loved their daughter so much they didn’t want to miss a minute of her growing (yea, right). But what I do remember is that the house had a front yard and in the afternoons I used to do some plant watering there (contrary to the fact that I don’t like wet grounds). I don’t know what I was thinking but well, as a child I, too, tend to get bored easily… so well, maybe it was a way to keep me busy.

One day [I think] they got bored with the routine and had an idea to spark things up a little. They got me to wear a T-shirt with wordings: “Kid for Rent”. Hahaha… Combined with the plant-watering act, I’m glad nobody really bought the idea and rented me to do their front lawns!

9 thoughts on “Show & Tell #1

Leave a Reply

