The Departed Parts

There’s a part of you that I just can’t let go
There’s no use to resist so I let it consume me
Just the thought of you leaves me weak at the knees
And it awakens the other, if not better, side of me

Is it a mistake to let you breathe inside of me
I don’t really care anymore if you see what I mean
It’s the pieces of you that keeps me dragging my feet
To be where, once more, I could taste what I missed

There’s a part of me that I just can’t contain
There’s no use to restrain so I’d better enjoy it
Just the thought of me makes me sick for a week
But I hold on to it like those sweet memories

Is it a mistake to let me let myself be
I don’t really care anymore if you see what I mean
It’s the pieces of me that you hear calling
From, over time, what’s left for you and me

kLeiNebeeR © 2007

One thought on “The Departed Parts

Leave a Reply

