What’s New

For starter, I decided to have my hair chopped off on Thursday. I don’t know what to call the haircut, but viewed from the front it looks like Tinkerbell’s… so I guess you could call it sort of pixie-ish cut.

And with this new haircut I went to Imago’s graduation at The Occasion on Friday, as a crew this time. But then things got a little complicated *wink-wink* and I did get onstage after all. I said to my friends that if I had to go to the doctor again after that night I would send them the bill. :p

We went to Plaza Semanggi yesterday, mainly to do our monthly grocery shopping and partly to take our daughter out. We stopped by at a stall selling lots of stuffed characters. Freya spotted Minnie and we bought it for her to keep her busy during the shopping *bad parents? :D*

Inside Giant, when we were cruising the fish section, we saw a lonely Brazilian turtle in a plastic bowl floating above the eels in the tank. It was weird seeing a turtle in that section: are we supposed to put the turtle in our soup? :(( So we bought the turtle (for Freya, we reasoned, but actually I think we felt sorry for it).

When we were having dinner afterwards, I got a phonecall from Putra with some sad news. Rina’s only sister, Nikki, just passed away. I was so shocked, I guess, that I didn’t know what to say. Probably just 2 days before yesterday I was thinking about Rina and her sister… and me and my own sister. Sisters are always special, aren’t they? I forwarded the news to some of our close friends, as requested by Putra. To Rina & Family, our deepest condolences.

Today is a new day. In fact, everyday is a new day. Nobody knows what’s going to happen… who’s staying and who’s not. So if you get to wake up and experience today, you know who you should thank for, don’t you?

4 thoughts on “What’s New

  1. Gw udah denger tuh gosipnya soal loe ikutan nyanyi.. hahaha…šŸ˜€ Bagaimana pun pasti ngikutin keinginan hati ya La?šŸ˜›
    Pengen liat nih rambut barunya..šŸ˜€

    Btw, turut berduka untuk temennya ya La.

  2. Suara manusia memang untuk menyanyi, Dia pasti akan jaga kok la,Gw salut dgn keputusan lu saat naik panggung dan menyanyi, karena lo tau resiko-nya apa tapi tetep gak mematikan semangat untuk kontribusi, agak nakal sih tapi selama motivasinya untuk sukacita, why not?

    Gw suka rambutnya lala yg baru, keren!

    Dan setuju sekali, kalo hari ini adalah sesuatu yg baru, hari ini adalah hadiah dari-Nya, kita mulai dari nol, sukses ato tidaknya tergantung sikap dan keputusan2 yg kita buat

  3. Suara manusia memang untuk menyanyi, Dia pasti akan jaga kok la,Gw salut dgn keputusan lu saat naik panggung dan menyanyi, karena lo tau resiko-nya apa tapi tetep gak mematikan semangat untuk kontribusi, agak nakal sih tapi selama motivasinya untuk sukacita, why not?

    Gw suka rambutnya lala yg baru, keren!

    Dan setuju sekali, kalo hari ini adalah sesuatu yg baru, hari ini adalah hadiah dari-Nya, kita mulai dari nol, sukses ato tidaknya tergantung sikap dan keputusan2 yg kita buat

  4. Lala..thank you for the moral support ya plus sumbang suaranya pas lagi nyanyi one moment in time itu… pas gue merasa ragu, gue liat kebelakang dan liat familiar faces lagi bantuin nyanyi….pedenya timbul lagi…sekali lagi makasih…(seperti yang antes bilang ) udah mau naik panggung … walau cuma backing vocal gue..hahahhah

Leave a Reply

