Life is Short: Dec 6, 1973 – May 17, 2011

Been a loooooooooooong time since the last time I wrote here that this opening line becomes a cliche.

Funny that what brought me back here, if only for a while, was the passing away of my beloved husband, Victor Lumunon, on May 17, 2011: a link to some of his photographic works, mentioned in the forums he was in; a blog entry by my sister, remembering his life; and a blog entry by my cousin, also remembering his short life here on earth.

So yes, I’m telling you that my husband is gone. But he left such an impression to those around him that I can’t even begin to tell you how much. You can see it for yourself here:

He also left behind some of his photographic works, scattered around the web:

I recently started a new blog as a way of self-therapy: Late Lamented Lumunon.
Don’t expect structured writing there as I only pour my heart and thought out to help myself heal… and to preserve the memory of my beloved besides in my still-functioning brain… so that later in life, when I begin to lose my memory, or when Freya wanted to remember her Dad, it’s (hopefully) still there.

Hence my short visit to Multiply. To let you know. I’m here. Alive and writing.

17 thoughts on “Life is Short: Dec 6, 1973 – May 17, 2011

Leave a Reply

